The All-Ireland Senior Football Champions Dublin have dominated the 2020 PWC All-Stars Gaelic Football selection six times in a row.

Nine Dublin players were All-Star rewarded for their efforts last year, a record number not seen since the 1977 Dubs team.

Cavan also made history after winning the Ulster Football Championship for the first time in 23 years with three All-Star selections. This exceeded the total of two from the previous 50 years.

Here is the 2020 @PwCIreland All-Stars Football Team! Well done to all nominees and congratulations to the winners! 👏

Watch the #PwCAllStars awards ceremony this Saturday on RTÉ One from 6:35 p.m. ⭐ @ gaelicplayers

– The GAA (ficialofficialgaa), February 19, 2021

Elsewhere, two Mayo players have been selected on the All-Stars team, while Tipperary captain Conor Sweeney has also been selected.

There are seven previous All-Star winners on the squad, with Dublin’s Brian Fenton leading the overall pick after earning his fifth All-Star at the age of 27.

The PWC-Hurling All Stars will be announced this Saturday as part of an awards program shown on RTE, in which the GAA / GPA player and the Young Player of the Year in both football and hurling will be announced.

Paul Flynn, CEO of the GPA and winner of four All-Stars, congratulated all players who won awards and all those who were nominated for All Stars.

“I know what an honor it is to be selected as a PwC All-Star and all 15 players should be very proud of their achievements.

“Individually, they were the best of the best in 2020. I would also like to congratulate all the nominees who were shortlisted.”

Check out the 2020 PWC All-Stars Gaelic Football squad below.

(Previous All-Star wins in brackets)


1. Raymond Galligan (Cavan)


2. Oisín Mullin (Mayo)

3. Padraig Faulkner (Cavan)

4. Michael Fitzsimons (Dublin) (2017, 19)

5. James McCarthy (Dublin) ((2014, ’17, ’18)

6. John Small (Dublin)

7. Eoin Murchan (Dublin)

midfield player

8. Brian Fenton (Dublin) (2015, ’16, ’18, ’19)

9. Thomas Galligan (Cavan)


10. Niall Scully (Dublin)

11. Ciaran Kilkenny (Dublin) (2015, ’16, ’18)

12. Con O’Callaghan (Dublin) (2017, 19)

13. Cillian O’Connor (Mayo) (2014)

14. Conor Sweeney (Tipperary)

15. Dean Rock (Dublin) (2016, ’17)

Read more about: all Irish football championships, All-Stars, Cavan Gaa, Dublin Gaa, Mayo Gaa, Tipperary Gaa