It’s been a long and in many ways bizarre season, but we now know who will be playing Premier League football next season.

In Saturday’s championship play-off final, Brentford emerged victorious and Wembley booked its place at the top of English football.

It is, of course, the first time since its inception that Brentford has made it into the Premier League, and the first time since 1947 that they have reached the top division in any form.

The bees join championship winners Norwich City and Watford in the list of 20 clubs. Fulham, Sheffield United and West Bromwich Albion are all doomed to play championship football for the next season.

Fans of all three promoted teams can look forward to a number of brilliant games that Premier League champions Manchester City, Manchester United, Liverpool, Arsenal, Chelsea, Tottenham and Leicester City await next season.

Swansea City have missed a place in the Premier League after losing to Brentford. But we’ll still have all the Wembley reaction to you.

  • SUNDAY – all the big fallouts and analysis in Wales on Sunday. Get this here.
  • MONDAY – Another eight-page Evening Post special on all of the drama and what’s next for Swansea City. Click here to get it.

West Ham United, Everton, Newcastle United, Burnley, Wolves, Brighton and Hove Albion, Leeds United, Aston Villa, Crystal Palace and Southampton complete next season’s line-up.

For Thomas Frank’s team, Brentford, this will be a big step into the unknown. She will hope her brand of exciting attacking football will be enough to maintain top status for another season.