The 2021/22 campaign is here and we have all the information you need to know about the topic Carabao Cup Action for this season.

Fans across the country will be returning to the stadiums this season after a long absence and this should breathe new life into League Cup competition.

After a difficult year for fans and people around the world, the Carabao Cup is returning to the old system of two-legged semi-finals, with the final being played at Wembley Stadium.

Last season, Pep Guardiola’s Manchester city triumphed over in the Carabao Cup final Tottenham Hotspur to win four League Cup trophies in a row.

City have certainly embraced this competition and other clubs will be desperate to dethrone them this time around.

Both Liverpool and Man City are the most successful clubs in the history of the competition, each with eight league cup titles.

Here is everything you need to know about that Carabao Cup Campaign 2021/22:


Here are the dates for all rounds of the Carabao Cup 2021/22:

  • First round – 10.-11. August 2021
  • Second round – 24.-25. August 2021
  • Third round – 21.-22. September 2021
  • Fourth round – 26.-27. October 2021
  • Quarter finals – 21.-22. December 2021
  • Semifinals – First leg: 4-5 January 2022. Second leg: 11.-12. January 2022
  • final – February 27, 2022


The game dates for the first round of the Carabao Cup 2021/22 have been confirmed and include teams from the championship, League One and League Two. Here are the games of the first round:

Tuesday, August 10, 2021

Cardiff City versus Sutton United

Crawley Town versus Gillingham

Charlton versus AFC Wimbledon

Oldham Athletic versus Tranmere Rovers

Harrogate Town versus Rochdale

Forest Green versus Bristol City

Peterborough versus Plymouth Argyle

Birmingham City versus Colchester United

Exeter City versus Wycombe Wanderers

Cambridge United v Swindon Town

Blackburn Rovers versus Morecambe

Shrewsbury Town versus Lincoln City

Ipswich Town versus Newport County

Reading versus Swansea

Hartlepool versus Crewe Alexandra

Walsall versus Doncaster Rovers

Rotherham United v Accrington Stanley

Stevenage versus Luton Town

Barrow vs. Scunthorpe

Mansfield Town versus Preston North End

Stoke City versus Fleetwood Town

Hull City versus Wigan Athletic

Millwall versus Portsmouth

Bristol Rovers versus Cheltenham Town

Sheffield United versus Carlisle

Port Vale versus Sunderland

Derby County versus Salford City

Bolton Wanderers versus Barnsley

Wednesday 11th August 2021

Coventry City versus Northampton Town

Burton Albion versus Oxford United

Blackpool versus Middlesbrough

Nottingham Forest versus Bradford City

Leyton Orient versus QPR


Two games of the first round of the Carabao Cup were played early and here are the results:

  • Bournemouth 5-0 MK Dons
  • Sheffield Wednesday 0-0 Huddersfield – Huddersfield won 4-2 on penalties


The first round draw has already taken place and last year the second and third round draws were held on the same night, which we can expect again this year.

For this reason, we assume that the draw for the second and third round of the Carabao Cup 2021/22 will start on Wednesday, August 11, 2021, after the first round draw has been completed.


Here are the latest Betting odds for the favorites to win the Carabao Cup in the 2021/22 season:

So who do you have as your choice to win the Carabao Cup 2021/22? You can stay up to date with everyone current football news and rumors right here at GiveMeSport.

next story previous story

News – sports news