Chester FC kick off their 2021/22 National League North season with a home game against Curzon Ashton.

The August 14 game offers a potential meeting between the signings of Chester Jude Oyibo, Dan Cowan and Darren Stephenson and their former club.

The game will also be the first opportunity for fans to see their team at home compete since December when the crowd lockdowns were temporarily lifted.

Managers Anthony Johnson and Bernard Morley want to build up to third place in the table when the campaign was canceled and declared null and void in February.

After their home start, they’ll end the month playing at Farsley Celtic on Saturday 21st August, at home against Gateshead on Saturday 28th August and at Kidderminster Harriers on Monday 30th August.

They travel to Telford on Boxing Day, part of a Christmas and New Years plan that leads them to bookies favorite Fylde on December 28 and home to Telford on January 2.

Their last regular season home game is on Monday May 2nd against Bradford Park Avenue before finishing with a game in Brackley Town on Saturday May 7th.

Joint boss Johnson said, “This first month of the season we have two full-time teams in Gateshead and Kidderminster, we have a couple of derby games in Curzon and Chorley and then in Farsley. So it’s a pretty eclectic bunch, given the sites that are expected to do well and maybe some others that aren’t.

“But the first game of the season is so even because nobody knows what to attack, who is the weakness and the tactics for this game against this opponent who will be completely different in two months.

Continue reading
Continue reading

“You try to analyze your opponent as much as you can in preparation, but teams generally have 18, 19 or 20 players and it’s difficult to see patterns.

“From my point of view, I wanted to be at home and you would like to think, cross your fingers, we could get somewhere around 2,000 and more, which we did when we played Spennymoor three years ago when we first played the tournament have job. “

Although there will be some guesswork about this opening game, as Johnson points out, the opening day will also mean a lot of new acquaintances.

Continue reading
Continue reading

He said, “The thing about Curzon is that everyone knows each other. Many of our boys know theirs and we signed three players who were with them last season.

“You have Craig Mahon and Matty Waters. So if there has ever been two teams that know each other, it’s probably us and Curzon. It’s going to be an interesting first game. “

Meanwhile, Chester opened their pre-season season on Saturday with a 6-0 win at Elton Vale.

Declan Weeks and Jude Oyibo’s goals in the first half were followed by four new signing Zack Clarke in the second half.

Continue reading
Continue reading

Chester (First Half): Gray, Roberts, Cowan, Grand, Trialist, Weeks, Clark, Glendon, Johnston, Dudley, Oyibo.

Chester (second half): Gray, Morgan, Burke, Williams, Sloane, Heywood, Cartwright, Lowe, Hardy, Marsh-Hughes, Clarke.

Goals: Week 4, Oyibo 13, Clarke 48, 78, 84 and 87.

CHESTER FC GAMES FOR 2021/22

Sa. August 14th Curzon Ashton H

Sat, Aug 21 Farsley Celtic A

Sat, Aug 28, Gateshead H

Mon 30 August Kidderminster Harriers A

Sat 4th September Alfreton Town H

Sat September 11th Chorley A

Sat 18 Sep Emirates FA Cup 2Q

Sat, September 25th Blyth Spartans H

Continue reading
Continue reading

Sat, Oct 2nd Emirates FA Cup 3Q

Sat. Oct. 9, Kettering Town A

Sat. Oct. 16 Guiseley H Emirates FA Cup 4Q

Sat Oct 23 York City A

Tue Oct 26 Gloucester City H

Sat. Oct. 30 Southport A

Sat. November 6th Boston United H Emirates FA Cup 1st

Sat, Nov 13, Darlington H

Sat, Nov 20, Hereford A

Continue reading
Continue reading

Sat, November 27th Buildbase FA Trophy 2

Sat Dec 4 Leamington H Emirates FA Cup 2

Sat Dec 11 Spennymoor Town A

Sat. Dec. 18 Buildbase FA Trophy 3

Sun Dec. 26 AFC Telford United A

Tue 28 Dec. AFC Fylde H

Sun January 2nd AFC Telford United H

Sat January 8 Bradford (Park Avenue) A Emirates FA Cup 3rd

Sat Jan 15 Brackley Town H Buildbase FA Trophy 4

Sat, January 22nd Curzon Ashton A

Continue reading
Continue reading

Sat January 29th Boston United A

Sa Feb 5 Southport H Emirates FA Cup 4th

Sat Feb 12 Darlington A Buildbase FA Trophy 5

Sat Feb 19 Hereford H

Tue February 22nd Spennymoor Town H

Sat Feb 26 Leamington A

Wed March 2nd Emirates FA Cup 5th

Sat Mar 5 Chorley H

Sat. Mar 12 Blyth Spartans A Buildbase FA Trophy 6

Sat. Mar 19 Kettering Town H Emirates FA Cup quarterfinals

Tue March 22nd Gloucester City A

Sat. Mar 26 Guiseley A

Continue reading
Continue reading

Sat April 2nd York City H Buildbase FA Trophy Semifinals

Sat April 9 Gateshead A

Fri Apr 15 Kidderminster Harriers H

Sat April 16 Emirates FA Cup semi-finals

Mon Apr 18 AFC Fylde A

Sat. April 23rd Farsley Celtic H

Sat. April 30th Alfreton Town A

Mon May 2 Bradford (Park Avenue) H.

Sat, May 7th Brackley Town A

Sat, May 14th, Emirates FA Cup Cup finals

Sunday May 22nd Buildbase FA Trophy Final

Continue reading
Continue reading