The Fifa Club World Cup is back with Bayern Munich’s strong favorites to take the trophy.

Originally planned for December 2020, the 17th edition of the tournament has been postponed for two months due to the Covid-19 pandemic.


Bayern Munich defeated PSG 1-0 and won the Champions LeagueCredit: AFP OR LICENSOR

This year’s tournament will take place in Qatar – the venue for the 2022 World Cup – and six clubs won the trophy.

When is the Club World Cup?

  • The tournament begins on Thursday February 4th with back-to-back games.
  • There is no Premier League representative this year.
  • Aukland City has withdrawn from the tournament due to Covid-19 restrictions and gave Al-Duhail a reunion in the first round.
  • The final itself will take place one week after the start of the competition on Thursday, February 11th.
  • The kick-off for this game is over 6 p.m. GMT.

What TV channel and live stream can I watch it on?

you can see EVERYONE Match from Qatar live on Free TV in the UK.

The BBC has the right to show the competition and will broadcast the games on its streaming flatforms.

None of the games are shown on a TV channel but are accessible through the Red Button service on your remote control.

Alternatively, you can call up the BBC iPlayer, which is available on your TV box, your smart TV, your phone, tablet, PC or your game console.

Which teams are competing?

  • Bayern Munich (UEFA Champions League winner)
  • Palmeiras (CONMEBOL – Copa Libertadores Winner)
  • Tigres (winner of the CONCACAF Champions League)
  • Al Ahly (CAF Champions League winner)
  • Ulsan Hyundai (AFC Champions League Winner)
  • Al-Duhail (tournament organizer)
  • Aukland City (WITHDRAWN)


Palmeiras enter the competition after their dramatic added-time win in the Copa Libertadores finalImage credit: AFP

Fixture List

Second round

  • Thursday 4th February: Tigres vs Ulsan Hyundai (2pm GMT) – Khalifa
  • Thursday February 4th: Al-Duhail vs Al Ahly (5:30 p.m. GMT) – Khalifa

Playoff in fifth place

  • Sunday February 7th: Round 2 Losers vs Round 2 Losers (3pm GMT) – Education City Stadium


  • Sunday February 7th: Palmeiras vs Tigres / Ulsan Hyundai (6pm GMT) – Khalifa
  • Monday, February 8: Al Duhail / Al Alhy versus Bayern Munich (6 p.m. GMT) – Ahmed bin Ali Stadium

Play-off for third place

  • Thursday February 11th: Semifinals 1 Loser vs Semifinals 2 Losers (3pm GMT) – Education City Stadium


  • Thursday February 11th: Winner of Semi-Final 1 versus Winner of Semi-Final 2 (6pm GMT) – Education City Stadium