The Premier League games were announced last week, with the EFL schedule slated to be released on Thursday at 9 a.m. The league campaign begins August 7th, although a televised game on Friday night could start the season on August 6th.

Five Yorkshire clubs – Barnsley, Middlesbrough, Sheffield United, Huddersfield Town and Hull City – will compete in the championship next season, while three teams – Sheffield Wednesday, Rotherham United and Doncaster Rovers – will play in the premier league.

Log In to our daily newsletter

The i-newsletter cut through the noise

Bradford City and Harrogate Town will represent White Rose County’s next season in the second division.

The season starts at the beginning of August with the first round of the Carabao Cup, which is scheduled to start in the week of August 9th.

The final of the competition will take place on Sunday, February 27th.

The first round of the Papa John’s Trophy starts the week of August 30th, with the finals scheduled for Sunday April 3rd.

NEW SEASON: The EFL games are set to be released on Thursday morning.  Image: Getty Images.NEW SEASON: The EFL games are set to be released on Thursday morning. Image: Getty Images.

The last day of the League One season will be the weekend beginning April 30th, while the League Two and Championship season will end a week later on May 7th or 8th.

The play-off finals will be spread over eight days, with the play-off finals of League One on Saturday, March 21.

A week later, the play-off final of the second division will take place on Saturday, May 28th. The 2021-22 EFL season ends one day later with the championship play-off final on Sunday May 29th.

Support The Yorkshire Post and become a subscriber today. Your subscription will help us keep bringing quality news to the people of Yorkshire. In return, you will see less advertising on the website, get free access to our app and receive exclusive offers for members only. Click HERE to subscribe.