The championship games 2021/22 will be published in June.

The English Football League will be releasing the full schedule for the upcoming campaign on Thursday June 24th at 9am.

The new championship season begins on Saturday August 7th, although the EFL has confirmed that a game is likely to be televised on the night of Friday August 6th.

The 2021/22 championship season ends on the weekend of May 7-8, 2022, while the play-off final takes place on Sunday, May 29, 2022 at Wembley.

Norwich City, Watford and Brentford have all achieved promotion to the Premier League and will not be involved in the upcoming championship campaign.

These three teams will be replaced by Sheffield United, West Brom and Fulham, all of whom have been relegated from the top division.

Which teams will be promoted from the championship next season? Share your thoughts in the comment section here.

Swansea City have missed a place in the Premier League after losing to Brentford. But we’ll still have all the Wembley reaction to you.

  • SUNDAY – all the big fallouts and analysis in Wales on Sunday. Get this here.
  • MONDAY – Another eight-page Evening Post special on all of the drama and what’s next for Swansea City. Click here to get it.

Hull City and Peterborough United have both been automatically promoted from the top division, while Blackpool or Lincoln City are promoted through the play-offs.

Rotherham United, Sheffield Wednesday and Wycombe Wanderers were all eliminated from the second division.